New & Featured Books


Drawn to puzzles? Our Mystery newsletter will provide you with a steady stream of who-dun-its for your solving delight. If you’re seeking white knuckles and a racing heart, check out our Thrillers and Suspense newsletter.

Check out our collection of Scandinavian and Nordic Crime Fiction:


Malice Domestic Header

Agatha Awards

The Agatha Awards honor the “traditional mystery,” books best typified by the works of Agatha Christie. The genre is loosely defined as mysteries that contain no explicit sex or excessive gore. It is awarded by attendees at the Malice Domestic convention.

Bouchercon Logo

Anthony Awards

Mystery literary award presented at the Bouchercon World Mystery Convention.

Barry Awards

Barry Awards

The Barry Award is a crime literary prize awarded annually by the editors of Deadly Pleasures.

CWA Dagger

Dagger Awards

The Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) Dagger Awards are given annually to celebrate the very best in crime and thriller writing.

Edgars Logo

Edgar Awards

The Edgars, or Edgar Allan Poe Awards, are presented annually to the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction, television, film, and theater from the previous year. They are awarded by the Mystery Writers of America.

International Association Of Crime Writers

Hammett Prize

International Association of Crime Writers awards the Hammett Prize annually for literary excellence in the field of crime-writing, as reflected in a book published in the English language in the U.S. or Canada.

Left Coast Crime

Lefty Awards

The annual Left Coast Crime “Lefty” Awards are chosen by registered members of each Left Coast Crime convention.

Mystery Readers International

Macavity Awards

The Macavity Award is named for the “mystery cat” of T.S. Eliot. Each year the members of Mystery Readers International nominate and vote for their favorite mysteries in four categories.

Wolfe Pack

Nero Award

The Nero is presented annually by The Wolfe Pack (the official Nero Wolfe Society) for the best American mystery.

Private Eye Writers Of America

Shamus Award

The Shamus Award is given by the Private Eye Writers of America to honor excellent work in the Private Eye genre.

International Thriller Writers

Thriller Awards

The International Thriller Writers organization is dedicated to elevating and promoting the thriller genre. The Thriller Awards are presented annually at the Thrillfest conference.


Axis 360 Logo

Axis 360

Browse, check out, and download eBooks and eAudiobooks from Michigan City Public Library using the Axis 360 app! It’s simple — just download the app on your device, find our library, and log in using your library card number and PIN. Don’t have a library card? Sign up now to get an eCard.

Best Thrillers

Best Thrillers

Reviews of great new mystery & thriller books, including psychological thrillers, crime thrillers, erotic thrillers, and more.

Crime Fiction Lover

Crime Fiction Lover

The site for die-hard crime and thriller fans.

International Noir Fiction

International Noir Fiction

International Noir Fiction includes reviews and ideas on crime novels originally published outside of the United States.

Mystery Fanfare

Mystery Fanfare

Mystery news, events, books, and more.

Mystery Readers International

Mystery Readers International

Mystery Readers International is the largest mystery fan/reader organization in the world, is open to all readers, fans, critics, editors, publishers, and writers.

Rap Sheet

The Rap Sheet

Information about new and soon-forthcoming books, special author projects, and crime fiction news.

Reviewing The Evidence Cat

Reviewing the Evidence

Mystery review site.

Stop You're Killing Me

Stop, You're Killing Me

A resource for lovers of mystery, crime, thriller, spy, and suspense books. Lists over 4,900 authors, with chronological lists of their books (over 56,000 titles), both series (5,500+) and non-series.

Thrilling Detective

The Thrilling Detective

A directory of private eyes and other tough guys and gals, complete with bios and bibliographies.