Michigan City Public Library
Sand dune
100 E. 4th Street, Michigan City, IN 46360, phone 219 - 873 - 3044 fax 219 - 873 - 3067


Download the new Axis 360 app today


Monday - Thursday 9 to 8
Friday - Saturday 9 to 6
Sunday 1 to 5

Closed Sundays
Memorial Day - Labor Day

November Events At A Glance...

Friday, November 27, 10:30 am
Professor Oops!

December Events...

Tuesday, December 1, 5:30pm
Santa Claus Visit!

Wednesday, December 2, 10:00am
Story Time with Santa Claus!

Wednesdays, December 2, 16 & 30, 5:30pm
Knitting Club for All Ages

Saturday, December 5, 2:00pm
Understanding Your Dreams

Saturday, December 5, 12:15pm
Gentle Flow Yoga

Monday, December 7, 6:00pm
Hour of Code

Tuesday, December 8, 2:00pm
Art à la Carte: Reindeer Sign

Wednesday, December 9, 3:30pm
Light Painting

Wednesday, December 9, 6:00pm
Monday Musicale: The Sounds of the Holidays

Thursday, December 10, 2:00pm
Christmas Angels Among Us

Thursday, December 10, 6:00pm
Duneland Stamp Club

Sunday, December 13, 1:30pm
Family Holiday Movie: White Christmas

Wednesday, December 16, 2:30pm
Library Board Monthly Meeting

Tuesday, December 17, 3:30pm
Art à la Carte: "Elves at Work" Decoration

Friday, December 18, 3:30pm
Wookiee Cookies and Lightsabers: A Star Wars Celebration!

Sunday, December 20, 1:30pm
Holiday Family Program: Storyteller Grant Fitch

Monday, December 21, 10:00am
Art à la Carte: Santa Placemat

Tuesday, December 22, 10:00am
Family Holiday Movie: Elf

Monday, December 28, 12:30-4:00pm
Red Cross Bloodmobile

Tuesday, December 29, 10:00am
Family Holiday Movie: Cinderella

Wednesday, December 30, 2:00pm
Marble Roller Coasters

Madden NFL16 Tournament

tournament bracket - thumbnail image

Upcoming Hot Releases

Learn a new language with Pronunciator

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter!

Follow MCPublicLibrar1 on Twitter