Michigan City Public Library
Sand dune
100 E. 4th Street, Michigan City, IN 46360, phone 219 - 873 - 3044 fax 219 - 873 - 3067

       
Loading
Download the new Axis 360 app today


 
Hours

Monday - Thursday 9 to 8
Friday - Saturday 9 to 6
Sunday 1 to 5

Closed Sundays
Memorial Day - Labor Day
 
No library card? Apply now for an eCard!

October Events At A Glance...

Saturday, October 1, 7:30pm
Writing Out Loud: Indiana Mystery Writers

Saturday, October 1, 12:15pm
Gentle Flow Yoga

Sunday, October 2, 2:00pm
Ah Tu Jams!

Tuesdays, October 4, 11, 18, 25, 1:00pm
Tuesday Afternoon Story Time

Wednesdays, October 5, 12, 19, 10:00am
Wednesday Morning Story Time

Thursdays, October 6, 20, 6:00pm
South Shore Scribes Writers Group

Monday, October 10, 3:30pm
STEAM Ahead Kids: Art à la Carte

Monday, October 10, 11:00am
Celebrate Our Birthday with Cake

Thursday, October 13, 3:00pm
Angels Among Us

Thursday, October 13, 6:00pm
Duneland Stamp Club

Sunday, October 16, 2:00pm
Films on DVD Series: The Man Who Knew Infinity

Tuesday, October 18, 5:30pm
Night Time Story Time

Friday, October 21, 2:00pm
Bookmarks: The Signature of All Things

Friday, October 21, 10:00am
improvPLAYHOUSE Presents: Little Red Riding Hood

Saturday, October 22, 2:00pm
Understanding Your Dreams

Saturday, October 22, 7:30pm
Writing Out Loud: Author & Screenwriter Jack Olesker

Sunday, October 23, 2:00pm
Mightiest of Mighty Mic Returns

Wednesday, October 26, 2:30pm
Library Board Monthly Meeting

Wednesday, October 26, 10:00am
Costume Parade

Friday, October 28, 3:30pm
STEAM Ahead Kids: Fly, Creep, Crawl, or Ooze

Saturday, October 29, 10:00am
Scary Saturday Boo-vie! Hocus Pocus

Sunday, October 30, 2:00pm
Bicentennial Project Film: A Piece of Eden

Writing Out Loud Author Series

Shane Gericke

Indiana Mystery Writers
Saturday, October 1, 7:30pm



Upcoming Hot Releases


Learn a new language with Pronunciator


Connect with Us!

Follow MCPublicLibrar1 on Twitter Instagram