Michigan City Public Library
Sand dune
100 E. 4th Street, Michigan City, IN 46360, phone 219 - 873 - 3044 fax 219 - 873 - 3067

               
      Hours
   



 

Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Friday - Saturday: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.


Sunday 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. Closed on Sunday between Memorial Day (May 24) and Labor Day (September 7). Reopens on Sunday beginning September 13, 2015.


2015 Library Holiday Closings

Thursday, January 1, 2015
New Year's Day

Sunday, April 5, 2015
Easter

Monday, May 25, 2015
Memorial Day

Saturday, July 4, 2015
Independence Day

Monday, September 7, 2015
Labor Day

Thursday, November 26, 2015
Thanksgiving Day

Wednesday, December 23, 2015
Close at Noon

Thursday, December 24, 2015
Christmas Eve

Friday, December 25, 2015
Christmas Day

Thursday, December 31, 2015
New Year's Eve


2016 Library Holiday Closings

Friday, January 1, 2016
New Year's Day

Sunday, March 27, 2016
Easter

Monday, May 30, 2016
Memorial Day

Monday, July 4, 2016
Independence Day

Monday, September 5, 2016
Labor Day

Thursday, November 24, 2016
Thanksgiving Day

Friday, December 23, 2016
Close at Noon

Saturday, December 24, 2016
Christmas Eve

Sunday, December 25, 2016
Christmas Day

Saturday, December 31, 2016
New Year's Eve