Michigan City Public Library
Sand dune
100 E. 4th Street, Michigan City, IN 46360, phone 219 - 873 - 3044 fax 219 - 873 - 3067

       
Loading

 
Hours

Monday - Thursday 9 to 8
Friday - Saturday 9 to 6
Sunday 1 to 5

Closed Sundays
Memorial Day - Labor Day
 

July Events At A Glance...

Thursday, July 24, 10:00 am
Summer Reading Program: The Science of Aerodynamics

Friday, July 25, 12:00 pm
Dr. Who Trivia

Friday, July 25, Dusk
Movies in Washington Park: Turbo

Saturday, July 26, 2:00 pm
Understanding Your Dreams

Saturday, July 26, 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Last Day to Record Hours for the Summer Reading Program

Tuesday, July 29, 3:00 pm
Angels Among Us

Tuesday, July 29, 5:30 pm
Yoga with David Kipley

Wednesday, July 30, 5:30 pm
Knitting Club for All Ages

Wednesday, July 30, 6:30 pm
Winter in the Southwest

Wednesday, July 30, 10:00 am
Story Times

Wednesday, July 30, 10:00 am
Summer Reading Program Grand Finale: Jeanie B!

August Events...

Saturday, August 2, 12:15 pm
Gentle Flow Yoga

Mondays, August 4 & 11, 10:00 am
Lazy, Crazy Loops Mondays

Tuesdays, August 5 & 12, 5:30 pm
Yoga with David Kipley

Wednesdays, August 6, 13, 20, & 27, 5:30 pm
Knitting Club for All Ages

Wednesday, August 6, 10:00 am & 2:00 pm
The Michiana Clowns

Friday, August 8, 10:00 am
Fabulous Friday Film--The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug

Tuesday, August 12, 12:00 pm
Red Cross Bloodmobile

Wednesday, August 13, 10:00 am
Back-to-School Craft

Thursday, August 14, 6:00 pm
Duneland Stamp Club

Friday, August 15, 10:00 am
Fabulous Friday Film: Muppets Most Wanted

Friday, August 22, 2:00 pm
Bookmarks: Love & Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere

Saturday, August 23, 2:00 pm
Understanding Your Dreams

Wednesday, August 27, 2:00 pm
Library Board Monthly Meeting

Saturdays, August 30 & September 6, 1:00 pm
Bette Davis Film Fest: On the Edge


Fizz! Boom! Read!
The Summer Reading Program
June 16 - July 26


Science of sound song and photos


Upcoming Hot Releases


Learn a new language with Pronunciator


Follow us on Facebook and Twitter!

Follow MCPublicLibrar1 on Twitter