Michigan City Public Library
Sand dune
100 E. 4th Street, Michigan City, IN 46360, phone 219 - 873 - 3044 fax 219 - 873 - 3067

       
Loading

Download the new Axis 360 app today



 
Hours

Monday - Thursday 9 to 8
Friday - Saturday 9 to 6
Sunday 1 to 5

Closed Sundays
Memorial Day - Labor Day
 

June Events At A Glance...

Wednesday, June 29, 3:00pm
Angels Among Us

Wednesday, June 29, 10:00am
Story Time

Thursday, June 30, 10:00am
Summer Olympics

July Events...

Fridays, July 1, 8, 15, 22 & 29, 10:00am
Pop Up Story Time

Friday, July 1, 12:30pm
Red Cross Bloodmobile

Wednesdays, July 6, 13 & 20, 10:00am
Summer Story Time

Thursday, July 7, 10:00am
Hula Hoop Fun

Thursdays, July 7 & 21, 6:00pm
South Shore Scribes Writers Group

Saturday, July 9, 12:15pm
Gentle Flow Yoga

Thursday, July 14, 10:00am
Bocce Ball

Thursday, July 14, 6:00pm
Duneland Stamp Club

Friday, July 15, 8:30pm
Movies in Washington Park: Inside Out

Thursday, July 21, 10:00am
STEAM Ahead Kids: Robo Wheels

Friday, July 22, 2:00pm
Bookmarks: Lilac Girls

Saturday, July 23, 2:00pm
Indiana Through the Camera Lens: The Magnificent Ambersons

Saturday, July 23, 9:00am
Summer Reading Program: Final Day to Record Hours

Tuesday, July 26, 2:00pm
Explore Ozobots!

Wednesday, July 27, 2:30pm
Library Board Monthly Meeting

Thursday, July 28, 10:00am
Summer Reading Program Grand Finale: Madcap Puppets!

Friday, July 29, 2:00pm
Friday Afternoon at the Movies: Race

Saturday, July 30, 2:00pm
Understanding Your Dreams


Summer Reading Program 2016
June 13 - July 23, 2016

Summer Reading Program

Find out more...




Upcoming Hot Releases


Learn a new language with Pronunciator


Connect with Us!

Follow MCPublicLibrar1 on Twitter Instagram